HELLO, BEAUTIFUL

7df77ba85eb648db2c6e4ea4942de1de

via Examiner:

The full moon will appear on Saturday, April 4, 2015 at the following times: 5:06 a.m. PDT, 6:06 a.m. MDT, 7:06 a.m. CDT and 8:06 a.m. EDT. Minutillo indicates the April full moon’s alternative titles include Awakening Moon, Egg Moon, Flower Moon, Grass Moon, Moon of the Red Grass Appearing, Pink Moon and Seed Moon. Cooley suggests in Colonial times the full moon in April was called the Planter’s Moon; The Chinese call it the Peony Moon, and Native American references include the American Flower Moon and Moon When Geese would Return in Scattered Formation. The same source indicates the Celts used the title Growing Moon.

April’s esbat is a great time for working spells and rites involving self-healing, creativity, and emotional, mental, physical, and spiritual balance. This month’s magick should involve issues focused on doing rather than being or on acting instead of thinking alone. Spell work can also involve focus on developing opportunities and acting on plans for the future. Continued focus on the maiden aspect of the Goddess and son aspect of the God is ideal at this time.

Ω

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Calendar

    April 2015
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Categories