THE PLOT AGAINST THE GIANT Illustrations by Maxim Peter Griffin

drax3

adolftext copy

adolfdraxYes copy

Yes, yes—I’ve mentioned this project several times in the last six months and I still refuse to talk about it. But that doesn’t mean I’m able to resist sharing the gorgeous work of Maxim Peter Griffin, whose work and wanderings dazzle on a daily basis. You really should follow him; he is endlessly energetic, and he will lead you down amazing and wondrous paths.

The story? Okay, twist my arm. Here are some clues.

It is a story about Adolph Hitler. (Duh, ya think?!)

The story takes place between 1939 and 1945.

The title and source comes from a poem by Wallace Stevens.

THE PLOT AGAINST THE GIANT

First Girl

When this yokel comes maundering,

Whetting his hacker,

I shall run before him,

Diffusing the civilest odors

Out of geraniums and unsmelled flowers.

It will check him.

Second Girl

I shall run before him,

Arching cloths besprinkled with colors

As small as fish-eggs.

The threads

Will abash him.

Third Girl

Oh, la…le pauvre!

I shall run before him,

With a curious puffing.

He will bend his ear then.

I shall whisper

Heavenly labials in a world of gutturals.

It will undo him.

† † †

My Muse rises behind me in a swirl of smoke and ropes. Her lips kiss my neck. “Just write it, Drax. Just do it.”

Okay, okay, okay.

I will begin again.

Ω

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    March 2015
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Avail @ Amazon, B&N, iTunes, Smashwords, Everywhere

  • COMING SOON

  • COMING SOON