Simon Drax, Writer

DraxAvatar_by_MXM_2

Portrait by Maxim Peter Griffin

Yeah, remember him? The guy with the omnipresent cigarette who once upon a time wrote and infrequently published movie reviews, poems, stories, and the half fractured book? Well, lock up your cats and daughters—Simon Drax has limped back to life.

These are the projects in which I’m currently engaged…

EXIT VECTOR

Jeffrey C Jones_birch

Yeah, I know. But this story is still important to me, and I want to put it to rest. I rewrote the first chapter back in March, and I’m pretty pleased with it. I want to tell the story I didn’t tell, tell the story I’d promised to tell. You can read the revised first chapter here.

†  †  †

UNTITLED BONDAGE SF FANTASY (NSFW)

Aaaah… yes. That’s right. Basically it’s a rip-off of THE TERMINATOR, except with hot women tied-up in every chapter. THE BLACK HOLE IN THE CENTER OF OUR GALAXY! ALIEN TROOPS FROM ANDROMEDA—AND FROM THE FUTURE! THE TRIPLE GODDESS! You can read a sample here.

dollysofyonthetiles11

† †  †

THE PLOT AGAINST THE GIANT

I am not saying BOO about this story/ novel, but I will share an illustration created for me by the (0nce again) incredibly talented

Maxim Peter Griffin

drax3

†  †  †

TWIN FUCKING PEAKS

I’m writing short essays about my “TWIN PEAKS” experience for as a yet untitled anthology about  the “TWIN PEAKS” effect on modern culture, later TV, film. There’s a lot to chew on. I submitted my first piece: it was about the night I taped the first episode. (Obviously, I can’t share this, as it’s for a forthcoming book.) Now, crazily, I want to to jump into a massive essay about “FIRE WALK WITH ME.” Good art is never linear.

† † †

and finally,

THE LAST STAR IN THE SKY

I’m going to publish this as a Kindle Single on amazon for 99 cents a pop. Why not?

star_cover1

So if you want a copy before I take down the page, DO IT NOW.

And that is all. If even ONE of these projects reach conclusion before December 31, 2014, I will be a happy man.

Ω

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    August 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Avail @ Amazon, B&N, iTunes, Smashwords, Everywhere

  • COMING SOON

  • COMING SOON