PLEASE SUPPORT “BETTER THINGS” @ THE SDCC MOVIE PANEL, 7/24

BetterThings_Poster_DVD

 

Maria Paz Cabardo, director of “BETTER THINGS,” the documentary of my favorite artist, Jeffrey Jones, writes:

 •

Hi friends,
How are you? I am going to ask for a very special favor, can you please post my panel at SDCC on your FB page? I do not have a wide network of followers and I’m worried no one would show up for the film panel.
I was supposed to screen the film initially, but got disqualified when the programming director found out that I already have distribution. I guess selling your film is not an advantage at comic con. So they gave me an hour panel with a very inconvenient schedule instead. I’ll be showing the studio part of the film and a bunch of new behind the scenes interviews.
I really just wanted to show the movie at a venue that I think is most appropriate but, I can’t complain. The panel is on Thursday, 24th, from 9to 10,pm… beggars can’t be choosers 🙂 I never expected that it would be so difficult to screen the film at comic book conventions!!!
If you can do this, awesome — if not, it’s cool. I’m just trying all my options to help advertise the film.
I hope all is well, and maybe I’ll see you at the convention.
THANKS!!!!
Just me again,
Maria
https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=10152167017257121&id=187914217120
Jeffrey C Jones_birch
––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BETTER THINGS: The Life and Choices of Jeffrey Catherine Jones
checkout www.macabfilms.com
 
ORDER from: www.amazon.com or www.alivemindcinema.com
Distributed by KINO LORBER

Ω

 

 

Maria•

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    July 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Avail @ Amazon, B&N, iTunes, Smashwords, Everywhere

  • COMING SOON

  • COMING SOON