2 from the ghoulnextdoor, “To hear the immense night” + “Embracing the Nightshade”

To hear the immense night. | ghoulnextdoor | 8tracks

Track List:

Empty Sky, Adam Hurst | Nachtblind, Bersarin Quartett  | Hello Night, Zoe Keating | Pine, Olan Mill | Weaving Spiders Come Not Here, Blueneck | Tableau II, Ryan Teague | Nightbook, Ludovico Einaudi | Forest of Arches, Rudi Arapahoe | White Lake, Deaf Center

Embracing the Nightside | ghoulnextdoor | 8tracks

image via mylovehauntedheart

Track List:

Le Château Enchanté, Les Fragments de la Nuit | Iconography, Max Richter | VI, Jacaszek | Celaeno, Kreng | Weir, Deaf Center | Mir, Murcof | burned House, Clem Leek | Winter Midnight Suicide, Jasper TX | Apparition, Adam Hurst | So Fragile, Tomasz Bednarczyk | Quartet N. 2, Dustin O’Halloran

I believe a special congratulations is in order: ghoulnextdoor was 8tracks Featured goddamn DJ today, Thursday, June 21, 2012. Well done and well deserved, Spooky Lady.

Ω

4 Comments

  1. Yeah! Waddya know about that? It’s weird, randomly showing up on someone’s radar like that…but you know what, I’ll take it.

    • Were you swarmed w/ new followers?

      • Oh my lord, yes. I didn’t even realize they had featured me until I checked my email and saw that I had 50 or so notifications within the span of an hour yesterday. I thought that was weird, but put it aside. I happened to be on 8tracks at the time, logged in and putting together another mix, and that’s when I saw the featured DJ thing. At first I thought it was some sort of gimmick, like “YOU could be a Featured DJ for some X amount of membership fees!” Then I logged out and saw that it was still there. Heh.

      • Well, I think it’s bloody fucking marvelous, and as I said, well-earned. Raise a cup of blood for me in celebration!!!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    June 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

  • Categories