Pagan Dalek Dispatch…

“…or is it… THE WICKER DALEK, now?”

I sincerely hope not. I sincerely doubt it. As a title it might be cooler, and the immediate/associative “grab” would be more immediate (as well as definitive), but it would really change everything I’ve built and everything I like about the story I want to tell, it would twist the actual whole historical wicker into total whackiness, and one of the things I like about the story I’ve built is that it really would not get anything grievously wrong or offensive that might upset my genuinely pagan no bullshit friends and—

I really should not drool things like this.

But I never promised you a goddamn box of chocolates.

Ω

PS: It will not be THE WICKER DALEK.

PPS: Anybody have the Starlog interview with Lis Sladen from the early 8o’s? 82-83? Thanks.

PPPS: PAGAN DALEK is one week old today. It’s not done yet.

1 Comment

  1. Think the DOCTOR WHO episode “Stones of Blood” and the K-9 AND COMPANY episode “A Girl’s Best Friend” would displease your “genuinely pagan no bullshit friends”? Did those episodes “get anything grievously wrong or offensive that might upset” them?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    May 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Oct »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Avail @ Amazon, B&N, iTunes, Smashwords, Everywhere

  • COMING SOON

  • COMING SOON